Van Wert County Commissioners

Van Wert County Commissioners
  • 114 E. Main St.
  • Suite 200
  • Van Wert, OH, 45891
  • 419-238-6159
  • Website

The Van Wert County Board of Commission is the governing body for all county offices. Duties of the commission include controlling the budget and approving zoning and annexations to cities and villages. The three elected commissioners are Stan Owens, Thad Lichtensteiger and Todd Wolfrum.

Regular meetings of the Van Wert County Commissioners are held every Tuesday and Thursday from 8:30 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.  Special meetings may be held at other pre-announced times.

Meetings are held at the Commissioners’ Office, 114 East Main Street, Suite 200, Van Wert, Ohio, unless otherwise noted.

Meetings are open to the public with the exception of Executive Sessions.

To schedule an appointment with the Commissioners, please contact the Clerk at (419) 238-6159 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting (preferably 2-3 days notice).

Office Hours: Monday 8:30 AM 5:00 PM
Tuesday – Friday 8:30 AM 4:00 PM